PRODUCT SHEET

Frequency support service

Made in France

SCLE SFE offers a"frequency support" service using a storage system connected to the power grid

In order to ensure the balance of the power grid and maintain its baseline frequency (50 Hz), supply and demand must be equal at all times. Any imbalance results in either an increase or a decrease in frequency. The service that helps maintain the grid's baseline frequency, which must be guaranteed by RTE, is known as "frequency support".

In January 2016, French legislation ended the exclusive use of facilities connected to the transmission system for electricity balancing, opening the way for new alternatives such as the use of consumer sites (private customers, companies, industries, etc.) or storage systems connected to the electricity distribution system.

Benefits

Open

Battery Energy Storage System offers multiple benefits. It is readily available and easy to operate, and it meets power requirements quicker than conventional generation plants. The battery also means a frequency support service can be offered at a competitive price. Lastly, as it uses already-generated power, it helps reduce the French electricity grid's carbon footprint.

References

Open

Learn more about the first battery connected to the French Power grid by ENGIE in Toulouse, in September 2016.

Click here

FICHE PRODUIT

Service de réglage fréquence

Fabriqué en France

SCLE SFE propose une solution de réglage fréquence à partir d'un système de stockage connecté au réseau électrique

Pour garantir l'équilibre du réseau électrique et maintenir sa fréquence de référence (50 Hz), la production doit en permanence correspondre à la consommation. Tout déséquilibre se traduit par une augmentation ou une diminution de fréquence. Le service permettant de ramener celle-ci à son point d'équilibre, dont RTE est le garant, est connu sous le nom de « réglage fréquence ».

Depuis janvier 2016, la réglementation française a mis un terme au recours exclusif à des installations raccordées au réseau de transport pour assurer l'équilibrage, ouvrant la voie à de nouvelles alternatives telles que l'utilisation de sites consommateurs (particuliers, entreprises, industries, etc.) ou de dispositifs de stockage raccordés au réseau de distribution d'électricité, comme la batterie.

Avantages

Ouvrir

Les avantages du recours à un système de stockage comme BattGrid™ sont multiples. Facilement disponible et exploitable, la batterie répond aux besoins en énergie plus rapidement que les centrales de production traditionnelles. Elle permet également de proposer un service de réglage fréquence à un prix compétitif. Enfin, en utilisant une énergie ayant déjà été produite, elle contribue à réduire l'empreinte carbone du réseau électrique français.

Références

Ouvrir

Découvrez la première batterie SCLE branchée par ENGIE sur le réseau électrique à Toulouse pour faire du réglage fréquence en septembre 2016.

Cliquez ici